Untitled Document


The Turkish Society of Hematology (TSH) was founded by Sedat Tavat, Arif Ismet Çetingil, F. Reimann, Seref Inceman, Orhan N. Ulutin, Ayhan Çavdar, Burhan Say, Nail Tartaroglu and Mustafa Karaca in 1967.
The Society, as the only official representative of scientists of hematology in Turkey, boasts a membership of 888 at home and abroad, and is one of the most active and oldest societies in the country. The Society falls under the auspices of the International Society of Hematology through the European-African Division of ISH. Since 2004, TSH, in association with the European Hematology Association (EHA) and the European Council for Accreditation in Hematology (ECAH), has awarded Continuing Medical Education (CME) accreditation points for participation in scientific and education programs. The Society’s official web page ( contains information on TSH awards and grants; latest news regarding hematological malignancies, patient resources, and meetings; and an educational database. The website also consists of a news portal, which posts news to members, as well as a link to the Turkish Journal of Hematology.
The missions of TSH are;